Do Cats Forget Like I Do?

Standard

It seems that I forget things now more than I used to. I’m assured that it’s all part of aging, but that doesn’t help the frustration. Just this morning, I’m thinking to myself, “I know there were two things to do on the computer today. What was the second one?” Do any of the rest of you find yourself in that situation? Or this?

What Did I Come For

Let’s look at some cats who forgot things. The cat who forgot he was adopted.

Adopted

The kitten who forgot to run fast.

Carry a Camera

The cat who forgot he shouldn’t be on the table.

Something Warm

The cat who forgot he gets stuck in the chair.

Amazing Cat

The cat who forgot she’s not a chicken.

Baby Sitting

The cat who forgot he never left!

I'm Back

The cat who forgot his license.

License

The cat who forgot to look cute.

There's Always That One Friend

The cat who forgot to lock the bathroom door.

Without Permission

The cat who forgot he was tired.

On Your Mark

The cat who forgot to wear matching socks.

Matching Socks

 The cat who forgot he wasn’t home.

Plop Down

 The cat who forgot who controls the red dot.

Control the Red Dot

The cat who forgot how to get in the house.

Drapes

The cat who forgot where he was.

Whoopsie Daisy

I guess the answer to my questions about cats forgetting is yes. Seems like they do forget. Of course, you have to have the one exception! Here’s the cat that COULDN’T forget.

I've Seen Things

 If you have a story about your cat, please share. Always enjoy your comments!

Marion Lovato is the author of Sam, the Superkitty.  Her book describes an ordinary cat changing into a superhero to protect his family from things that go bump in the night.  Available on Amazon as a paperback or Kindle edition.  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1604588667
Leave a Reply

